百汇东岸医疗中心
如切区 319 号,门牌 02-05,新加坡邮区 427989

伊丽莎白山诺维娜医疗中心
依拉瓦底路 38 号,门牌 07-49,新加坡邮区 329563

致电查询6355 5285
结肠直肠手术

新加坡的男性癌患者中,以患结直肠癌最多,结直肠癌则在女性癌患者中居第二,仅次于女性乳腺癌。结直肠癌的症状包括腹痛、排便习惯改变,并与许多良性病症如痔疮和肛裂同时出现。

痔疮
痔疮是患者最常咨询的病症,症状包括肛门肿块、大便出血和肛门疼痛。大多数痔疮可以用药物和橡皮筋结扎来治疗,翻花痔则一般需要手术切除。

肛裂
肛裂通常是因为便秘时用力过度所引起,症状包括肛门疼痛、擦屁股时发现出血的情况。保守疗法包括使用粪便膨胀剂和粪便软化剂。药物通常有助于治疗这个病症。慢性肛门撕裂除了需要药物治疗,也需要外科手术。

结肠息肉
结肠息肉是结肠内膜的过度生长,具有轻微的癌症风险。大多数息肉带有症状,并且在结肠镜检查中可以检测出。一些息肉呈现的症状为大便带血、潜隐性出血所引起的缺铁性贫血。由于息肉具有恶性变化的风险,因此通常会在结肠镜检查中被去除。

结直肠癌
每当排便出血时,最令人担忧的便是结直肠癌的可能性。除了出血以外,其他症状还包括近期出现的便秘现象、便秘和腹泻交替发生的症状、铅笔般的粪便形状、腹痛。当这些症状出现时,通常意味着癌症已经蔓延。结直肠癌在还未出现症状时较易于治疗,并且具有较好的预后。因此,结肠筛查对于及早发现结直肠癌至关重要。

结肠镜检查
结肠镜检查运用连接至相机的柔性光纤管,来检验大肠内膜和小肠远端部位,有助于检测出溃疡、息肉、炎症或出血等问题。结肠镜检查也可以作为去除息肉的治疗方法;如果能观测到出血状况,该程序也有助于止血。

结肠镜检查程序从肠道准备开始,结肠被清洗干净以便检测出小息肉。过程中,患者将接受静脉镇静剂注射,使其不会感到任何不适或压力。结肠镜检查后,患者可以在当天进食并出院。

服务项目
  • 个人化结肠癌筛查程序
  • 治疗良性疾病,如痔疮和瘘管病
  • 采用微创手术治疗结直肠癌,并通过跨学科的方式协调治疗方案
Top

Parkway East Medical Centre
319 Joo Chiat Place, #02-05, Singapore 427989

Mount Elizabeth Novena Specialist Centre
38 Irrawaddy Road, #07-49 Singapore 329563

Call us for enquiry6355 5285
Colorectal Conditions

Colorectal cancer is the number 1 cancer in Singapore, rank first in men and second only to breast cancer in women. The presentation ranges from abdominal pain to change in bowel habit, and overlaps with many benign condition, such as piles and anal fissure.

Piles/Hemorrhoids
This is the commonest condition that brings a person to consult a doctor. The presenting symptoms include lump in the anus, blood in the stool and anal pain. Most piles can be managed conservatively with medication and rubber band ligation. Prolapsed piles will usually require surgical removal of the piles.

Anal Fissure
Anal fissure or tear usually results from excessive straining during constipation. The main presentation is anal pain, usually accompanied by fresh bleeding noted on cleaning up. Conservative Treatment include stool bulking and stool softening agent. Medication will usually aid in the recovery of this condition. Chronic anal tear will require surgical intervention, in addition to medications.

Colonic Polyps
Colonic polyps are overgrowth of lining of the colon, which carry a small cancer risk. Most polyps are symptomatic, and usually detected on colonoscopy. Some polyps can present as blood in stool or iron deficiency anemia from occult bleeding. As polyp carries a small risk of malignant change, it is usually removed during colonoscopy.

Colorectal Cancer
This is the dreaded condition that everyone worries about whenever they have any bleeding during bowel movement. In additional to bleeding, other symptoms include recent onset of constipation, alternating constipation and diarrhoea, pencil-thin stool caliber as well as abdominal pain. When these symptoms occur, it usually means that cancer has grown. Colorectal cancer is easier to treat if it is asymptomatic, and the prognosis is better at that stage. This belies the important of colonic screening for early detection of colorectal cancer.

Colonoscopy
This is an examination that allow the inner lining of the large intestine and distal part of small intestine to be evaluated using a flexible fibre optic tube connected to a camera. It helps to find problem such as ulcer, polyps, inflammation or bleeding. Colonoscopy is also a therapeutic procedure where polyps can be removed and bleeding can be stopped if visualized.

Colonoscopy procedure starts with bowel preparation where the colon is cleansed to allow detection of small polyps. During the procedure, sedation will be administered intravenously so that the patient will not feel any discomfort or feel stress about the procedure. After the process, the patient will be allowed to eat and be discharged on the same day.

Services offered
  • Personalized screening program for colon cancer
  • Treatment for benign condition such as piles and fistula
  • Minimally invasive surgery for colorectal cancer and coordinate treatment in a multi0disciplinary setting
Top