百汇东岸医疗中心
如切区 319 号,门牌 02-05,新加坡邮区 427989

伊丽莎白山诺维娜医疗中心
依拉瓦底路 38 号,门牌 07-49,新加坡邮区 329563

致电查询6355 5285
乳房手术

乳房护理
乳房对女性来说极为可贵,它扮演着女性身份的重要角色。但是,女性乳房也可能出现许多病症和状况,因而导致极大的焦虑与压力。常见的问题包括乳房肿块、乳房疼痛和乳头分泌物。

乳房肿块
最让女性感到焦虑的症状是乳房肿块。大多数的肿块属于良性或非癌性,而当中许多是因月经周期性变化所产生,无需进一步治疗。

乳房疼痛
这是另一个让妇女咨询医生的常见症状。乳房疼痛的原因包括青春期、月经、怀孕,或甚至更年期。某些药物也可能导致乳房感觉轻微不适。不过,一般而言,乳房疼痛并非乳腺癌的征兆。

乳房囊肿
囊肿的形成是由乳腺小叶中累积液体所引起。它的形成没有明确的原因,但很多人认为其与身体的激素变化有关。大多数囊肿属于良性,与乳腺癌无关。除非出现疼痛和不适的症状,乳房囊肿无需治疗。在这种情况下,医生可通过插入针头去除囊肿里的液体。

乳腺癌
所有女性发现乳房症状时,最担心患有的是乳腺癌。40岁以下的女性乳腺肿块属癌性的风险为 0.5%,而随着年龄的增加,风险可增加至3%。诊断方式包括乳房X光检查、乳房超声检查和乳房肿块活检。早期诊断出乳腺癌可挽救生命,这是因为影响乳房的原位导管癌和第一期癌症的五年生存率可达100%。因此,关键在于及早诊断与早期治疗。

服务项目
  • 乳房筛查
  • 乳房问题诊断
  • 解说乳腺影像扫描发现的异常迹象
  • 非手术性和手术性治疗良性乳房病状
    • 超声引导的微创旋切术
  • 乳腺癌手术和乳房重建
    • 乳房保留手术
    • 微创乳腺手术
    • 简单乳房切除术
Top

Parkway East Medical Centre
319 Joo Chiat Place, #02-05, Singapore 427989

Mount Elizabeth Novena Specialist Centre
38 Irrawaddy Road, #07-49 Singapore 329563

Call us for enquiry6355 5285
Breast Surgery

Breast Service
Breasts are a women’s important asset. They play an important role in a woman’s identity. However, a woman can also experience many problems with her breast. This can lead to much anxiety and stress. The common complaints include breast lump, breast pain and nipple discharge.

Breast Lump
The commonest complaint that causes the most anxiety in a woman is the discovery of a breast lump. Majority of the lumps discovered are benign, or non cancerous. Many are result of monthly cyclical changes and no further treatment are required.

Breast Pain
This is another common symptom that brings a woman to consult a breast cancer specialist. The possible causes include puberty, menstruation, pregnancy or even menopause. Certain medication can also lead to the breast feeling slight discomfort. However, in general breast pain is NOT a sign of breast cancer.

Breast Cysts
Cyst form because of fluid collection in breast lobules. There is no definite cause but many believe that it has to do with hormonal changes in the body. Most cysts are ‘simple’ cysts and have no association with breast cancer. Breast cyst can be left alone unless it causes pain and discomfort. In that situation, the cyst cancer be drained by inserting a needle to remove the fluid.

Breast Cancer
This is main concern of all women when they experienced any breast symptoms. The relative risk of a breast lump turning out to be cancerous ranges from 0.5% for women below 40’s to 3% as the age group increases. The diagnosis can be achieved after mammogram, ultrasound of the breast and biopsy of the lump. Early diagnosis of breast cancer will be life saving as the 5 year survival rate for ductal carcinoma in situ and stage 1 cancer can be as high as 100%. Hence the key is early diagnosis and early treatment.

Services offered
  • Breast Screening
  • Diagnosis of breast complaint
  • Interpretation of abnormal breast imaging scan
  • Non surgical and surgical treatment of benign breast condition
    • Ultrasound guided mammotome
  • Breast cancer surgery and reconstruction
    • Breast conservation surgery
    • Minimally invasive breast surgery
    • Simple mastectomy
Top